The Block Development Officer is the official in charge of the block. Block Development Officers monitor the implementation of all the programs related to planning and development of the blocks. Coordination of development and implementation of plans in all blocks of district is provided by a Chief Development Officer (CDO).

There are Six Blocks in District Uttarkashi :-

  1.  Bhatwadi
  2. Dunda
  3. Chinyalisaud
  4.  Naugaon
  5.  Purola
  6. Mori